Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Staff Contacts | Affiliates | All Access E-Edition | Home RSS

Two Emeralds named to All-MPC Football Team

October 30, 2013
Daily Press

MANISTIQUE - Two Manistique Emeralds were named to the 2013 All-Mid-Peninsula Conference Football Team, Tuesday.

Fact Box

2013 All-Mid-Peninsula Conf. Football Team


Co-Players of the Year - Alex Briones, Ishpeming; Tyler LaJoie, Negaunee

Special Teams Player of the Year - Tyler LaJoie, Negaunee

Pos.NameSchool Ht.Wt. Year

QBAlex Briones Ishpeming6-221512

RBTyler LaJoie Negaunee 5-1018012

RBJordan Neumann Norway 6-121012

RBLuke Sinnaeve Gwinn 6-218512

RBBobby Zhulkie Ishpeming5-919512

FBJames Christiansen Iron Mtn.6-020012

FBOwen DeVooght Gwinn 5-1119012

WRZane Radloff Negaunee 6-518512

WR Cole Potvin Manistique6-115512

TEJack Merrill Iron Mtn. 6-120512

TEMitch Lauren Ishpeming6-121012

CDavid Simula Ishpeming5-1117512

GJake Quayle Ishpeming 5-1120012

GTyler Thomas Negaunee6-128012

TJeremy Bell Negaunee6-422012

TAlec VanHorn Ishpeming6-027012

KCraig Qualley Iron Mtn. 5-9 150 12


Player of the Year - Alex Briones, Ishpeming

Lineman of the Year - Mitch Laurin, Ishpeming

Pos.Name School Ht.Wt. Year

DLTrevor Hanson Negaunee5-1125012

DLJoe Axeberg Iron Mtn. 5-1023012

DLAdam Prisk Ishpeming5-1018512

DEMitch Laurin Ishpeming6-121012

DE Jeremy Bell Negaunee6-422012

DE Tyler Villeneuve Westwood5-11165 12

OLBBobby Zhulkie Ishpeming5-919512

OLBTyler Harvala Westwood6-416012

ILBAlex Briones Ishpeming6-221512

ILBJames Christiansen Iron Mtn.6-020012

ILBOwen DeVooght Gwinn 5-1119012

DBTyler LaJoie Negaunee5-1018012

DBGarrett Bonetti Norway 5-916011

DBCraig Qualley Iron Mtn.5-915012

DBLuke Sinnaeve Gwinn 6-218512

DBTyrus Millimaki Ishpeming5-815012

PTyler Kangas Manistique6-017512

Honorable Mention

Manistique - C Nick Knudson, G Chris Shiner, QB Tyler Kangas, OLB Clarence Brock, ILB Mike Brock.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web