Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Staff Contacts | Affiliates | All Access E-Edition | Home RSS
 
 
 
Yemen official asks for military intervention against rebels

March 25, 2015

SANAA, Yemen (AP) — Yemen's foreign minister has called for an "immediate" Arab military intervention against advancing Shiite rebels. more »»

The Latest: Germanwings CEO gives latest victim breakdown

March 25, 2015

12:50 p.m. (1150 GMT, 7:50 a.m. more »»

The Latest: 49 Spanish victims identified in plane crash

March 25, 2015

12:40 p.m. (1140 GMT, 7:40 a.m. EDT)

Spain's government says it has identified 49 Spanish victims of the Germanwings crash based on information from families and the flight list. more »»

Russia's heavy drinkers turn to moonshine, cleaning products

March 25, 2015

MOSCOW (AP) — As the economic crisis sweeps through Russia, a dangerous trend is emerging in this heavy-drinking country: the rise in consumption of potentially lethal moonshine, medical alcohol... more »»

The Latest: Lufthansa observes silence for Germanwings

March 25, 2015

12:20 p.m. (1120 GMT, 7:20 a.m. more »»

Tearful German town mourns loss of 16 teens on crashed plane

March 25, 2015

HALTERN, Germany (AP) — Lara Beer waited at the train station, looking forward to seeing her best friend returning from a 10th-grade exchange trip to Spain. more »»

The Latest: No foul play in Germanwings crash, official says

March 25, 2015

12:15 p.m. (1115 GMT, 7:15 EDT)

Germany's top security official says there is no evidence at this stage that foul play was involved in the plane crash in southern France. more »»

Yemen's president flees his house in Aden as rebels near

March 25, 2015

SANAA, Yemen (AP) — Yemen's embattled president fled his palace in Aden for an undisclosed location Wednesday as Shiite rebels offered cash bounty for his capture and arrested his defense minister. more »»

The Latest: France scrambled fighter jet before plane crash

March 25, 2015

12:05 p.m. (1105 GMT, 7:05 a.m. EDT)

France's air force says it scrambled a Mirage fighter jet to the area when the Germanwings flight lost radar contact, but arrived too late to help. more »»

A look at the trials that produced flip-flop Knox verdicts

March 25, 2015

ROME (AP) — Amanda Knox and her Italian ex-boyfriend, Raffaele Sollecito, have been convicted, acquitted, and convicted in three different trials over the death of Knox's flatmate Meredith Kercher. more »»

The Latest: Spain to observe silence for Germanwings victims

March 25, 2015

11:50 a.m. (1050 GMT, 6:50 a.m. more »»

The Latest: Joint team will seek Germanwings plane details

March 25, 2015

11:40 a.m. (1040 GMT, 6:40 a.m. EDT)

A French prosecutor says a joint investigative team will seek details about the Germanwings plane that crashed. more »»

The Latest: At least 3 Britons killed in plane crash

March 25, 2015

11:25 a.m. (1025 GMT, 6:25 a.m. EDT)

Britain's foreign secretary says the government believes that at least three Britons have died in the Germanwings disaster. more »»

Thai seafood firm drops supplier named in AP slavery report

March 25, 2015

BANGKOK, Thailand (AP) — Thailand's biggest seafood company said Wednesday it has cut ties with a supplier named in an Associated Press report after determining it might be involved with forced... more »»

Damaged black box, 2 minutes key clues in Alpine jet crash

March 25, 2015

SEYNE-LES-ALPES, France (AP) — A cockpit voice recorder badly damaged when a German jetliner slammed into an Alpine mountainside and a crucial two-minute span when the pilot lost contact offer... more »»

The Latest: German students grieve classmates dead in crash

March 25, 2015

10:10 a.m. (0910 GMT, 5:10 a.m. more »»

Iran film portrays the Prophet Muhammad, drawing criticism

March 25, 2015

ALLAHYAR, Iran (AP) — Here in this Persian replica of Mecca, built at the cost of millions of dollars, an Iranian film company is attempting to offer the world a literal glimpse of the Prophet... more »»

Sectarian tensions simmer in Iraq shrine city targeted by IS

March 25, 2015

SAMARRA, Iraq (AP) — The al-Askari shrine in the Iraqi city of Samarra is surrounded by thousands of Shiite militiamen in mismatched uniforms, many of them awaiting transport to the nearby front... more »»

AP investigation: Are slaves catching the fish you buy?

March 25, 2015

BENJINA, Indonesia (AP) — The Burmese slaves sat on the floor and stared through the rusty bars of their locked cage, hidden on a tiny tropical island thousands of miles from home. more »»

 
 
 

 

I am looking for:
in:
News, Blogs & Events Web